play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

At CD Cooke Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

Don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us. These are GENUINE reviews from customers we have sold vehicles to...

Write a review

C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

Based on 496 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By AMANDA M on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    simple really excellent honest car dealer very informative about the car I brought for my son I have never brought a car without driving it but gut instance said this is a good car so I brought it son very happy

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 13/11/18

    Many Thanks Amanda, from Kevin and all of the team @ CD Cooke.

  • 5

    5 star service

    By Nick S on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great Friendly Service professional great selection of cars

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 15/04/18

    Many Thanks Nick, from all of the team @ CD Cooke.

  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Mr B on 23 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 10-reg BMW 320d tourer with 77K miles on 28-Nov-17 Within 8 days I emailed about worn wipers, loose handbrake, underfloor rattle, clutch shudder and a rumbling noise from the OSF wheel. Had to chase several times before only wipers and handbrake were done. Was told the other issues were to be expected for age/mileage?! Contacted them again for another check before 3 month warranty expired. Since the handbrake had been tightened, it didn’t release properly and clunked when pulling away. Five days later they replied putting me off until early Feb. After no reply for 2 weeks I chased them up. After no reply for a third week I chased them again. Never heard back and have now given up. The 3 month warranty has expired now so I’ve ended up having to get the car sorted by someone else

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 28/03/18

    Dear Mr Bonner, Thankyou for your feedback. Although the handbrake met the minimum MOT efficiency requirements you requested that we tightened it for you. We carried out your request and unfortunately this caused the handbrake to 'grab' occaisonally. We did email you to re-adjust the handbrake back to its previous position however we did not receive a reply. With regards to the other minor issues you reported, you must appreciate the car is 8 years old and it has covered nearly 80,000 miles therefore you must accept there will be a fair level of wear on a vehicle of this age and mileage. The car did however pass our 60 point inspection, independent MOT test and you were satisfied with the car when you test drove it prior to your purchase. When the time comes to upgrade your vehicle, we would gladly accept the vehicle back again in part exchange and we will of course offer you a very fair price for the car. If we can be of assistance in any other way please do not hesitate to contact us

  • 5

    Brilliant customer service!

    By Charlotte D on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After having looked at a car online and read the reviews I had full confidence in C D Cooke so I travelled across to take a look at the car and I was not disappointed. Kevin was so helpful and friendly, I didn't feel like I was being pushed to buy anything. From viewing and test driving the car to actually buying it, Kevin made the whole process quick and easy, he even stayed on a bit late to make sure I could pick up my car as soon as possible. He tailored everything to suit what I needed and really went the extra mile. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there if I'm ever in need of a new car. Thank you for making it such a pleasant experience!

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 27/02/18

    Many Thanks Charlotte, from Kevin & all of the team @ CD Cooke.

  • 5

    Very disappointed

    By Maciej D on 18 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Once the car was sold they don't care at all. They even do not respond. Very bad.

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 25/08/17

    Dear Maciej, I'm sorry to see you have posted a one star review for our Company despite the vehicle purchased being in very good condition and you have not had any mechanical issues with the car. Your complaint was regarding the odour of the vehicle. Your review suggests something went wrong with your car after purchase however you are aware this is not the case. Despite a vehicle odour not being a warranty issue you were contacted by email on the 16th of July 2017 at 4.07pm with a resolution - We have not since heard back from you. There was an initial delay of replying to your email as you were made aware by my Salesman that I was at the time on Paternity Leave. If you could reply to our email and re-appraise your review rating considering the fact you have not had any mechanical issues with the vehicle and you were sold the vehicle at a great price it would be appreciated. Kind Regards, Chris Cooke Director CD Cooke Car Sales Ltd

  • 5


    By Vicky W on 21 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the car! Best value around, very fair price

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 22/06/17

    Many Thanks Vicky, from all of the team at CD Cooke.