play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01752 841515

Customer reviews of C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

At C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

Based on 233 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Good service

    By David B on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Transactions completed with the minimum of fuss, and no hideen extras, which is not always the case with some larger dealers.

  • 5

    csr purchase experience

    By Steve B on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second car purchased from CD Cooke, Friendly,professional service

  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Kevin M on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everything was very straightforward with my purchase. I part-exchanged a VW Beetle that I had only owned for a short time but simply couldn't get along with. I was disappointed with the amount offered, but Kevin took time to explain why it was that amount, and he did offer me the top end of the scale. Staff all seemed very friendly and helpful.

  • 5

    Super helpful, great reliable service.

    By Matthew L on 01 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly and stress free expereience. Would most def reccomend.

  • 5

    Good seller

    By Richard C on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience of buying from cd cooke car was as described and a very helpful friendly service

  • 5

    Five stars for CD Cooke! +++++

    By Leah H on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    From when I first enquired about the car to when I collected it I can't fault them! They gave me a great price for my part exchange. The car I bought was in lovely condition. No pressure whatsoever unlike other garages I visited beforehand. Lovely people to deal with! :) +++++

  • 5

    Excellent service, excellent car

    By Nichola W on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Kevin was lovely and a real pleasure to deal with. Car is really clean and good value for money. Would highly recommend them ¿

  • 5

    Friendly and helpful.

    By Anthony W on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Not hounded and left to browse around , but when found a car we were interested in the staff very helpful and professional . Would recommend the garage to others.

  • 5

    5 star service

    By Nick S on 14 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great Friendly Service professional great selection of cars

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 15/04/18

    Many Thanks Nick, from all of the team @ CD Cooke.

  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Mr B on 23 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 10-reg BMW 320d tourer with 77K miles on 28-Nov-17 Within 8 days I emailed about worn wipers, loose handbrake, underfloor rattle, clutch shudder and a rumbling noise from the OSF wheel. Had to chase several times before only wipers and handbrake were done. Was told the other issues were to be expected for age/mileage?! Contacted them again for another check before 3 month warranty expired. Since the handbrake had been tightened, it didn’t release properly and clunked when pulling away. Five days later they replied putting me off until early Feb. After no reply for 2 weeks I chased them up. After no reply for a third week I chased them again. Never heard back and have now given up. The 3 month warranty has expired now so I’ve ended up having to get the car sorted by someone else

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 28/03/18

    Dear Mr Bonner, Thankyou for your feedback. Although the handbrake met the minimum MOT efficiency requirements you requested that we tightened it for you. We carried out your request and unfortunately this caused the handbrake to 'grab' occaisonally. We did email you to re-adjust the handbrake back to its previous position however we did not receive a reply. With regards to the other minor issues you reported, you must appreciate the car is 8 years old and it has covered nearly 80,000 miles therefore you must accept there will be a fair level of wear on a vehicle of this age and mileage. The car did however pass our 60 point inspection, independent MOT test and you were satisfied with the car when you test drove it prior to your purchase. When the time comes to upgrade your vehicle, we would gladly accept the vehicle back again in part exchange and we will of course offer you a very fair price for the car. If we can be of assistance in any other way please do not hesitate to contact us