play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01752 841515

Customer reviews of C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

At C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd

Based on 161 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Good service

    By David B on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Transactions completed with the minimum of fuss, and no hideen extras, which is not always the case with some larger dealers.

  • 5

    csr purchase experience

    By Steve B on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Second car purchased from CD Cooke, Friendly,professional service

  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Kevin M on 02 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Everything was very straightforward with my purchase. I part-exchanged a VW Beetle that I had only owned for a short time but simply couldn't get along with. I was disappointed with the amount offered, but Kevin took time to explain why it was that amount, and he did offer me the top end of the scale. Staff all seemed very friendly and helpful.

  • 5

    Super helpful, great reliable service.

    By Matthew L on 01 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly and stress free expereience. Would most def reccomend.

  • 5

    Good seller

    By Richard C on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience of buying from cd cooke car was as described and a very helpful friendly service

  • 5

    Five stars for CD Cooke! +++++

    By Leah H on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    From when I first enquired about the car to when I collected it I can't fault them! They gave me a great price for my part exchange. The car I bought was in lovely condition. No pressure whatsoever unlike other garages I visited beforehand. Lovely people to deal with! :) +++++

  • 5

    Excellent service, excellent car

    By Nichola W on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Kevin was lovely and a real pleasure to deal with. Car is really clean and good value for money. Would highly recommend them ¿

  • 5

    Friendly and helpful.

    By Anthony W on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Not hounded and left to browse around , but when found a car we were interested in the staff very helpful and professional . Would recommend the garage to others.

  • 5

    Brilliant customer service!

    By Charlotte D on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After having looked at a car online and read the reviews I had full confidence in C D Cooke so I travelled across to take a look at the car and I was not disappointed. Kevin was so helpful and friendly, I didn't feel like I was being pushed to buy anything. From viewing and test driving the car to actually buying it, Kevin made the whole process quick and easy, he even stayed on a bit late to make sure I could pick up my car as soon as possible. He tailored everything to suit what I needed and really went the extra mile. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there if I'm ever in need of a new car. Thank you for making it such a pleasant experience!

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 27/02/18

    Many Thanks Charlotte, from Kevin & all of the team @ CD Cooke.

  • 5

    Very disappointed

    By Maciej D on 18 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Once the car was sold they don't care at all. They even do not respond. Very bad.

    Reply from C D Cooke Car Sales Ltd on 25/08/17

    Dear Maciej, I'm sorry to see you have posted a one star review for our Company despite the vehicle purchased being in very good condition and you have not had any mechanical issues with the car. Your complaint was regarding the odour of the vehicle. Your review suggests something went wrong with your car after purchase however you are aware this is not the case. Despite a vehicle odour not being a warranty issue you were contacted by email on the 16th of July 2017 at 4.07pm with a resolution - We have not since heard back from you. There was an initial delay of replying to your email as you were made aware by my Salesman that I was at the time on Paternity Leave. If you could reply to our email and re-appraise your review rating considering the fact you have not had any mechanical issues with the vehicle and you were sold the vehicle at a great price it would be appreciated. Kind Regards, Chris Cooke Director CD Cooke Car Sales Ltd